Proud PUPian, Proud Kapamilya

I’m proud to be a PUPian! I’m also proud to be working with ABS-CBN, my Kapamilya. It’s overwhelming to be part of an award-giving body where both of them are involved.

The first PUP Mabini Media Awards was held last Thursday (February 13, 2014) at the Bulwagang Balagtas, Ninoy Aquino Learning and Library Resources Center (NALLRC). It also coincided with the 3rd Young Communicators’ Congress, attended by PUP-College of Communication students.

PUP awarded ABS-CBN as the Television Station of the Year for 2013, based on the votes of students via Student Information System (SIS). Since our boss will accept the award in behalf of Maam Charo Santos, he invited us to also come in the event since we were alumni of the university.

Entering Teresa St. to the university gate, seeing the catwalk, the Pylon, it brings back memories of my four years in PUP. On the way to Bulwagan, I saw a lot of students chatting about the event, seeing Mel Tiangco and other personalities who attended the event, made me imagine myself when I was still like them. We used to be starstrucked with news personalities because we idolize them.

Inside the Bulwagan, we seated two rows from the stage. Beside me were Winnie Cordero for Umagang Kay Ganda and Gus Abelgas for SOCO.

The whole experience was memorable. It will always remain in my heart that once upon a time, I went back to my Alma Matter and accepted an award for my beloved company.

20140216-110019.jpg

Leave a Reply

