Befriending Music

I’m not friendly. I only have few friends but they are real and unique individuals. We have different likes, trips and beliefs. But I want the world to know who my new friend is, uhm I mean, “what.”

Music. It’s my new bestfriend nowadays — Mr. Music. He never leaves me, always there when you needed the most. He is a very nice companion, from my everyday journey going to office, to doing paper works until en routing home.

Sometimes, when you’re in pain, you just have to listen to music. It will not just make you feel better, but along the way, you can find inspiration from it. Listening to music, the lyrics somewhat give you advises unexpectedly.

Sometimes, when you’re happy, listening to music can enhance it.

20140209-174222.jpgMusic is really timeless. When I was a kid, I used to listen to the songs of boybands (Moffats, Hansons, Backstreet Boys, A1, Westlife, 98 Degrees and Blue), Christina Aguilera and Britney Spears. Nowadays, when listened to those songs, it brings back my childhood memories.

Sometimes, there are songs that when you listen to it, you’ll feel the pain it brought days back. It’s like a timeline. You can pinpoint the year it broke records in the billboard charts, how it touched your lives when it came, and how it brought back past moments to the present.

It’s hard to imagine life without music. No sounds, no noise, just quiet times. Can you imagine party without loud sounds, no singers, no dancers, no street dancing also means no festivities. That’s kinda absurb.

Music is also a therapy for me. It strengthens me in bad times, hugs me when I’m down, and cracks jokes to make me happy. It’s like a dear friend when needed the most.

So come on! Let’s go and enjoy music. Don’t worry, it’s free.🙂

Leave a Reply

