Awesome 2013

I was once asked this question: “What to you is awesome?” Well, for me, it’s being able to share your blessings to others. Timingly, ’tis the season of giving. That’s awesome!

Allow me to use this space to thank specific people that made my 2013 awesome and great:

Family – It’s been a great year for us and hoping for more wonderful years to come.

Mama, I super love you so much! Thank you for being my mom and at the same time, a best friend. Tita Thess, you are the best Tita in town! May the Lord continue to bless you.

GaChAlLaMeMo – Seven years, wow! Great to see all of you this year, ang lalaki niyo na ah? Gaganda’t gwapo pa! Sabi nga ni Jo, hanggang sa pagtanda natin ang friendship na nabuo sa isang kainan at “Tagpuan.”

Ate Myan – Who would have thought makikilala kita sa workplace na? We have the same University, College and course but we never had the chance to meet each other during College days. Thank you for being the best companion everyday. Well, wala kang choice dahil seatmates tayo🙂 Salamat sa pakikinig sa mga pinagdaraanan ko ah? Ahihi. Love yah!

JM – JMer, salamat at tumuloy ka sa ABS, kasi nakilala kita. You’re kinda weird (sabi mo nga) pero ok na ok ka sakin. We have different likes but we still managed to cross the same line. (Haha, ano daw?)

Ate RJ – Bilib ako sayo! You’re so smart and super loving mom to your children, Jamie and JJ. You are blessed to have great daughters and a husband that loves you so much! Thank you for pushing me to “step up” in my career. Hindi mo lang napapansin, pero role model ka sakin.

Ms. Cet – I still prefer to call you Ms. Cet, because I will be your forever OJT, hehe. I’m grateful na ikaw ang trainor ko sa ABS and I’m so happy that you are back! Nakakahawa ang pagiging masayahin mo, promise! Stay pretty and be happy for Jollibee – our “friend.”🙂

Sir Kane – Salamat po sa patuloy na pagtitiwala sa aking kakayahan. Ahasan niyo pong gagalingan ko pa sa mga taong darating🙂

Sir Bong – Thank you po for being the coolest boss ever! You still have the moves and the grooves🙂 Maraming salamat po sa patuloy na pagbibigay ng inspirasyon sa amin, sa araw-araw. Pinakapinasasalamatan ko ay nang hinayaan niyo po akong maging masaya sa piling ni Enrique Gil🙂 Ahihi! Salamat po sa pagkakataong iyon. Naalala ko, bago manood ng concert niya, kumain pa po tayo ng merienda at nai-share ko po sa inyo ang kabaliwan ko sa kanya🙂

Enrique Gil – I’m hoping mabasa mo ito. You are my real Knight is shining armor! You saved me from being a lonely girl to being in-love with you just by looking at your Instagram photos. I can tell you the real story personally why you are my saving grace🙂

NOTE TO SELF.
Though 2013 is a tough year for me and my heart, I have faith that it all boils down to forgiveness. But I will not forget it. I will leave the past and start again from square one! I’m emptying my cup and will be more open to learnings and adventures.

“Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is a mystery. Today is a present.”

2 thoughts on “Awesome 2013

Leave a Reply

