Reflections

image

Today, I have listened to so many testimonies on how their faiths are tested in times of trial.

Today is Good Friday and most of our local channels are airing the ‘7 Last Words.’

I was able to hear Fr. Jerry Orbos’ homily and it struck me! He said, when we list down in one column the bad things that happened to us versus the other column in which the blessings we have is listed, we will see that we have so many blessings than bad things.

I remember when I was a college student, after class we served at Victory in Morayta, Manila. That was the time when I knew God well, thanks to my dear friend Jo for always introducing God to us.

I am Catholic but I service at Victory before. As I heard it from my office mate, “Christianity is not a religion, it is a relationship with God,” I agree.

But then again, I tend to reflect, it’s been awhile since I visited the Church. I was busy with my career, business, etc. but I don’t have spiritual contentment.

I repent, therefore, I should know what to do. Thank you for this week of Holiness.

And now, I will watch the movie ‘The Passion of the Christ’ for the very first time. It’s now that I should start giving time to You, Lord God.

Leave a Reply

