Handling Digital Crisis Like A Pro

Handling Digital Crisis Like A Pro attendees' kit

Handling Digital Crisis Like A Pro attendees’ kit

I love trainings and seminars! Yes, I do. That’s why when I was chosen to attend such, it’s an honor and a big blessing for me!🙂

When I was in College, I like attending seminars, lectures, trainings, etc. My favorite seminar I have ever attended was the Pinoy Media Congress Year 5. It was held at our Sintang Paaralan, PUP. Luckily, I also went to PMC Year 6 at University of Sto. Tomas (UST). And the fun part was, the company that I am employed with is the one facilitating the said seminar.

Just this year, I made my Saturday free as I assisted in PMC Year 8 held at Studio 10 of ABS-CBN and Trinity University of Asia. I also get to talk to Mr. Lester Chavez of ABS-CBN Current Affairs. I was also able to hear the lecture of Mr. Paul Henson of ANC with regards to news making for the students’ learning.

Mr. Lester Chavez of ABS-CBN's Current Affairs and Mr. Paul Henson of ANC at Pinoy Media Congress Year 8

Mr. Lester Chavez of ABS-CBN’s Current Affairs and Mr. Paul Henson of ANC at Pinoy Media Congress Year 8

And now came a training for social media monitoring (I’m now working). It was a master class organized by IABC Philippines, dubbed as ‘Handling Digital Crisis Like A Pro.’ Mr. Donald Patrick Lim of McCann Worldgroup Philippines served as our teacher for that very fine Friday.

Certificate of Attendance!

Certificate of Attendance!

I’m amazed! I’m really fascinated on his expertise of holding a crisis in the digital age. His clients are listed in the Top Businesses of our country. He even gave perfect examples on the different crises that they have encountered and the steps on dealing with it. Because of that, I forgot that I have a coffee beside me, and it turned cold.

Look! I found some photos during the training, and what about Rae’s and mines reactions?

Photo from IABC Phil's Facebook 733984_268801Photo from IABC Phil's Facebook333255667_1416237365_n Photo from IABC Phil's Facebook

The training lasted for two (2) hours and it did not bore me at all. IABC Philippines needs to be applauded as well for being on-time.

After the training, we had some ‘class picture’ together with Mr. Lim, the speaker, and the rest of the attendees and organizers of the event.

Photo from IABC Phil's Facebook

Photo from IABC Phil's Facebook

Overall, I enjoyed the experience. I was able to bond with my officemate Rae while learning a lot.

The learning we got from the said training are worth sharing to our group. By the time I post this blog, I’m still doing the presentations for group discussion.

Leave a Reply

