Christmas Party at Vikings!

Image

Being the Corporate Programs Media Assistant aka ‘media monitoring girl’ of ABS-CBN Corporate Communications takes a lot of responsibility. One of which was to collate Issues of the Day on a daily basis and be the one to hold the fund for penalties.

As such, I was the one assigned to organize Corp. Affairs & PR Christmas Party. Last 2011 (my first Christmas with ABS-CBN), we had our party at Romulo’s Cafe where we spent around P13,000. This year, sir Kane have decided to have our party at Vikings, SM Mall Of Asia ahead of time planned for the Christmas season.

Image

VIkings is dubbed as the best buffet in Manila but the price is cheaper compared to Sofitel’s Spiral (That we haven’t tried yet, soon..)

By October, I already reserved the week of December 17 – 21, 2012 for our Christmas party. I just texted Vikings’ cellphone number and someone from Vikings called, she’s Noemi.

As soon as the date was settled, I immediately asked Noemi to book December 19 for us, 16 pax.

Below is the price list of Vikings, MOA.

PORTRAIT-ratechart

Click to enlarge image

 

What’s good about the date? It’s Dante’s b-day, our EGSI. The thing is, Vikings has this extended promo for December that all customers who will eat at Vikings on their b-day will be FREE, as long as there’s one paying adult as companion. You will just need to bring one valid I.D (government issued I.D) with birth date on it.

Image

So there. December 19 – we arrived 5pm at Vikings, MOA, so early for our 7pm dinner reservation. But upon opening of dinner by 5:30pm, Vikings’ staff accommodated us already. (I thought we will be waiting for 7pm because that’s what we have reserved)

Because it’s a party, I have prepared raffle items to be given away.

Image

Image

Image

I know you are all excited the see the food Vikings offers. Pardon me for capturing many photos at the Desserts counter as I was really a fan of sweets.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

What’s so special about the Ice Cream counter was they have Avocado flavored ice cream! It tastes so good! I recommend it to those who will visit Vikings.

Image

I almost forgot to capture it. I put some nips, kisses and some chocolates just to hasten up the flavor.

Image

6 thoughts on “Christmas Party at Vikings!

Leave a Reply

